Things I Wish I Knew Before My Fifth Draft

Hello readers. It’s been a while since I focused on my blog. I have a thousand legitimate excuses and today I’d like you to introduce one of them: Jot – the Grand Rapids Mini-Writers Conference.

If you’ve been a regular reader on my blog you probably have heard of it. It was a one night writers conference put on by my writers group. It was held last Friday the 8th at local indie bookstore Baker. It could not have gone better.

First, the turnout was double what we anticipated. We had over sixty people attend. We ran out of chairs and hand outs, it was beautiful. People gave it favorable reviews and we are already dreaming about the next conference. Such an energizing time could not have been possible without the people so if you attended, thank you so much for making it a great event.

My speaking portion was chronicling my life as a novelist thus far. I covered starting your novel, drafting, and submitting. If you are interested in watching a nervous man sputter out his thoughts, I have posted it below (Bob cringes).

The other presenters/interviews can be found by clicking HERE.

Keep on Writing.

Cheers,

Bob

4 thoughts on “Things I Wish I Knew Before My Fifth Draft

  1. Pingback: J is for Jot « Susie Finkbeiner

  2. Julie Catherine

    Awesome video clip, Bob! I enjoyed listening to you, and you had no reason to cringe, lol. Sounds like it was an excellent conference. 🙂

Leave a comment